Supporting Services for Teignmouth

Teignbridge District Council spans an area bounded by Dawlish and Teignmouth in the south, Buckfastleigh in the west, Chudleigh in the east and Moretonhampstead in the north. The main services Teignbridge District Council are responsible for include:

Environmental health
Council tax
Domestic refuse collection and recycling
Street cleaning
Car parks

The 6 District Councillors representing the residents of Teignmouth on Teignbridge District Council from a total of 47 members are:

Cllr Alison Eden – Central Ward
Cllr Jacqui Orme – Central Ward
Cllr Robert Phipps – East Ward
Cllr Sylvia Russell – East Ward
Cllr David Cox – West Ward
Cllr Nina Jeffries – West Ward


Devon County Council covers the whole of Devon except for Plymouth and Torbay, which have 'unitary' council status and is responsible for both District and County functions. Devon County Council's main responsibilities include:

Care and Health
Highways including street lighting
Waste disposal
Births Marriages and Deaths
Pavement Café Licenses

Devon County Council has 61 County Councillors in total, of which the Parish of Teignmouth has 2 representatives:

Cllr David Cox
Cllr Martin Wrigley


Teignmouth seafront