Town Mayor - Councillor Peter Williams

The Town Mayor for the municipal year 2020-2021 was elected at the Annual Council meeting on Tuesday, 10 November 2020.

Cllr Peter Williams was elected as Town Mayor and Cllr Richard Ash was elected as Deputy Town Mayor. 

Inviting the Mayor to attend your event

The Mayor attends a range of events throughout their Mayoral term and if you would like to invite the Mayor to an event please complete the request the Mayor's attendance at an event form and return it to the Mayor’s PA, Miss Anna Winston.

The Mayor’s PA will inform you whether the Mayor is able to attend or not. If the Mayor has a prior engagement the Deputy Mayor will be invited to attend as representative if you so wish.

You are welcome to phone the office and make an initial enquiry to check the Mayor’s and Deputy Mayor’s availability.

Contact the Mayor

Write to:
Mayor's PA, Teignmouth Town Council, Bitton House, Bitton Park Road, Teignmouth, TQ14 9DF

Mayor Cllr Williams and the Mayoress