Mayor Iain Palmer

The Town Mayor

The current Town Mayor is Cllr Iain Palmer.

The Town Mayor for the municipal year 2022-2023 was elected at the Annual Council meeting on Tuesday, 3rd May 2023.

Cllr Iain Palmer was elected as Town Mayor and Cllr Joan Atkins was elected as Deputy Town Mayor.

Inviting the Mayor to Attend Your Event

The Mayor attends a range of events throughout their Mayoral term. If you would like to invite the Mayor to an event please contact us on the email address enquiries@teignmouth-devon.gov.uk with the subject ‘Invite for the Town Mayor’. Please include details of your event such as time, place and purpose.

The Council Admin team will inform you whether the Mayor is able to attend or not. If the Mayor has a prior engagement, the Deputy Mayor can be invited to attend as representative if you so wish.

Contact the Mayor

Write to:
Town Clerk, Teignmouth Town Council, Bitton House, Bitton Park Road, Teignmouth, TQ14 9DF